June 9, 2017

June 9, 2017

 

From the Principal’s Desk…

Dear North Middlesex Families,

Don’t miss the NM yard sale this Sunday, June 11th from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm at the front of the high school. There will be sound equipment, chairs, file cabinets, furniture, overhead projectors, rolling TV stands with power, many small and interesting items! The book room will be opened up to students and their families on this day, to allow everyone one last chance to take books for you personal collections. We hope to see you there!

Next week will be the last week of school before finals.  Please see the calendar below for the final exam schedule. Students will have a final exam or activity in every class, and need to make sure they are in. The final day of classes for all students is Tuesday, June 27th.

Sincerely,

Isaac Taylor, Principal

Did you know? You can access back issues of NM Knows here?

Principal’s Desk emails can be accessed here.

Staff emails can be accessed here.

UPCOMING EVENTS

DATE

EVENT

TIME

Monday, June 12

Building Committee meeting - ILC

5pm - 7pm

Monday, June 12

School Committee meeting - ILC

7pm - 10pm

Tuesday, June 13

Choir Boosters meeting - room 38

6pm - 8pm

Wednesday, June 14

Athletic Boosters meeting - AD office

6:30pm - 8pm

Thursday, June 15

Band Boosters meeting - ILC

6:30pm - 8pm

Monday, June 19

Final Exams A, B

Dismissal at 10:25am

Tuesday, June 20

Final Exams C, D

Dismissal at 10:25am

Wednesday, June 21

Final Exams E, F

Dismissal at 10:25am

Thursday, June 22

Final Exams G, H

Dismissal at 10:25am

Friday, June 23

Day A classes and Final Exams Make-ups

Dismissal at 10:25am

Monday, June 26

Day E classes:  High school - Early release

Dismissal at 10:25am

Tuesday, June 27

Day A classes:  Last day of classes - Early release

Dismissal at 10:25am

Wednesday, August 30

First day of classes for students   

Grades 1 - 12

 Sports Physicals

Sports Physicals will be conducted by Jayne Laurin-Kinney from Pedi West on Friday, June 16,2017 beginning at 8am. Students will be called down to the Health Office for their sports physical.   Forms are available in the Health Office and athletic office. Permission forms must be signed by parent/guardian in order to participate.

These are sports physicals to permit athletes to play sports and is not meant to take the place of the more in depth annual physical by student's primary doctor.

Any questions, please call the nurse’s office or the Athletic Trainer, Melissa Easley.

© 2017 North Middlesex Regional School District
Drupal Web Site by Web Image Designs